QMS Certification Blog

A Free ISO 9001:2015 Guide

One of the many ways we seek to become our client’s business partners is by sharing free resources on ISO certifications. This is why we have come up with a free guide that helps understand the ISO 9001:2015 standard. This is a free e-book and can be downloaded here.

Below you will find a small summary of the main concepts covered in the book.



Management systems standards undergo a periodic review for adequacy to the globalized world, market trends and the application and/or availability of new technologies available.

The ISO 9001 standard is reviewed by the ISO technical committee, called ISO/TC176. More than 80 countries are direct participants, with professionals from various branches of activity, such as consulting professionals, certification, industry, etc., all directly linked to a body from their country of origin and / or authorized institution.


Annex SL

Annex SL is a document drawn up by the ISO to harmonize the structure of standards. The goal is to align standards with single structure and facilitate their integration. As an example, an organization certified in ISO 9001 and ISO 14001 may easily integrate your management system with the new requirements structure and classifications of Annex SL. The following is the structure of annex SL for an easy comparison of recently published standards:

1 – Scope 2 – Normative References 3 – Terms and Definitions 4 – Context of the Organization 5 – Leadership 6 – Planning 7 – Support 8 – Operation 9 – Performance Evaluation 10 – Improvement The structure presented above is the same as that of ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015; the requirements converge between standards and integration is extremely easy compared to previous versions. Soon, all norms of management systems will obey this same structure, optimizing the implementation processes for certified organizations.


Quality Management Principles

ISO 9001:2015 is based on the principles of quality management described in ISO 9000:2015 (Quality management systems -Fundamentals and vocabulary). They differ slightly from the principles of the previous version, ISO 9001:2008.

In addition to the ISO 9001:2015 guide, we also have additional guides on other standards, such as ISO 14001 and ISO 45001, and they can be accessed here.

QMS Certification

QMS Certification

QMS is an accredited third party certification body, it is currently present in 33 countries and focuses on the certification of management systems. QMS America is managed by the US office and has consistently grown in market recognition by technical level, customer satisfaction and competitive pricing.

Join the newsletter!

Subscribe to get latest content by email.

Compliance in the Third Sector Understand Its Importance

Compliance in the Third Sector Understand Its Importance

The third sector is a sphere of economic activity that encompasses non-governmental organizations (NGOs), associations, foundations, and other entities that operate for social, environmental, cultural, or community development purposes, but which are often used for fraudulent activities, hence the relevance of compliance in the third sector.

Become an ISO Certification Auditor

Become an ISO Certification Auditor

Everything you need to know about becoming an ISO certification auditor (ISO 9001, 14001, 45001, and other standards) and achieving professional success!

Scroll to Top